Map of Turkey:

Home » Turkey

detail country


Turkey : The Republic of Turkey lies on two continents: Europe and Asia (around the city Istanbul). These parts are separated by the Dardanelles, the Sea of Marmara and the Bosphorus, the Mediterranean Sea with the Black Sea in connection. Turkey borders on Greece, Bulgaria, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iraq, Iran and Syria. The capital of Turkey is Ankara. Attractions include: Istanbul (Topkapi facilities, the Blue Mosque, the church Haghia Sophia, the Sultanahmet Square and the Bazaar), Aegean coast (with resorts as Ýzmir, Bodrum, Marmaris and Kuþadasi), Anatolia (Mount Ararat, 5000 meters high), Ephesus, the white limestone terraces in Pamukkale, Antalya and Ankara (the Museum of Civilizations Antatolische, the Presidential Palace, the Citadel and the Kocatepe Mosque). It is also possible in Turkey to skiing (ski resort Uludað or Kartal and Kartalkaya).

By choosing a subject you can restrict the list of sites easily.